Our Vision: “A nation where girls are valued and their self worth upheld”

Values: The core values of Rahab Uganda are Love, Care, Excellence and Integrity

Overall Organizational Objectives

  • to provide educational support to the girls in order to harness and maximize their potential
  • to equip girls with psychosocial skills to help them develop a positive self image and build resilience
  • to provide spiritual nourishment that assists in development of a sense of identity and self worth that influences life style
  • to equip girls with leadership skills to enable them better express their potential and influence society
  • to equip them with business and entrepreneurial skills for self reliance

Target Group

The primary/ direct beneficiaries of Rahab include girls within the age group of 9 – 18 years (at the home) and 13-25 years (at the Drop-in-centre) affected by sexual exploitation. The categories of the direct beneficiaries may include; identified girls living independently in slums, lodges, brothels e.t.c


Mrs. Annette Kirabira, Exec. Director Director.

Exec Director

Rahab Uganda has a board that was formed in 2008 to govern the newly established organization, and a total of five staff:

  • Mrs.Kirabira Annette(Executive director)
  • Mrs. Tumwesigye Allen(programmes officer)
  • Mrs.Mulindwa Sarah (drop-in-Centre Administrator)
  • M/s.Namakula Tidah(Finance and Administration)
  • M/s.Nakazibwe Maureen(home mother/caretaker)

Rahab Uganda trustees/ founder members



  • Mrs. Jackie Byaruhanga
  • Mrs. Dorah Kabonero
  • Mrs. Alice Gowa
  • Mrs. Hadassah Were
  • Mrs. Lydia Sserebe
  • M/S Fausta Yamuremye
  • Mrs. Joyce Nyakairu
  • Mrs. Molly Asiimwe
  • Mrs. Jackie Rugasira
  • Mrs. Maria Mugambwa
  • Mrs. Annette Kirabira

Multi-disciplinary team of board members

  • Mrs. Jackie Byaruhanga (Chair person)
  • Mr. John Katto (Vice Chair)
  • Rev. Diana Nkesiga (Member)
  • Mrs. Fionah Kanyike (Finance)
  • M/S Fausta Yamuremye (Member)
  • Mr. Amos Wekesa (Member)
  • Mrs. Annette Kirabira (E.D & Secretary)

Management team currently comprising four staff members and assisted by a team of volunteers

  • Mrs. Annette Kirabira (Executive Director)
  • Mrs. Allen Tumwesigye (Finance & Administration Officer)
  • M/S Maureen Nakazibwe (Mother)
  • Mrs. Sarah Mulindwa (Centre Administrator)